Frequently Asked Questions for KAESER Work Zone

1. What is KAESER Work Zone?

KAESER Work Zone is a social collaboration platform provided by SAP, that supports the following scenarios:

  • Internal and external collaboration in teams, projects, or interest groups
  • Knowledge sharing and opinion exchange
  • Rapid news and information sharing via feed updates
  • Posting questions to your peers or expert groups, exchange opinions
  • Create online documents, organize meetings and share agendas

2. How Do I Get Access to KAESER Work Zone?

As an external user, you need access to our KAESER Collaboration Platform (KCP) to be able to join KAESER Work Zone. KAESER Work Zone is part of different services KAESER Kompressoren offers to partners and external users. These services are only accessible via the KCP. 

An invitation to our services can only be sent by a Kaeser employee. If you are interested in receiving access to these services, please get in contact with your Kaeser contact and provide a personalised, professional and valid e-mail address.

To accept the invitation, login to your KCP account, go to the Work Zone tile and accept the invitation in the notifications.

3. How Do I Log On to KAESER Work Zone?

KAESER Work Zone is part of different services KAESER Kompressoren offers to partners and external users. These services are accessible via the KAESER Collaboration Platform (KCP).

In order to be able to access KAESER Work Zone, you need to login to your KCP account via https://platform.kaeser.com/. Please always access the KCP and Work Zone via this link.

Your KCP and Work Zone user name is always your email address.

For more information about the KCP and its services follow this link.

4. I forgot my password. How can I choose a new one?

Go to https://platform.kaeser.com/, choose 'Request new password', and follow the instructions.

For more information about the KCP and its services follow this link.

5. Who Can See the Content I Share in Kaeser Work Zone?

As an external user, you can only share content in groups that you were invited to. Only members of the respective group will be able to see the content you share. Enter the group and choose Members to retrieve a list of group members.